Key Contacts

Open Water Committee

The role of the Open Water Committee is to develop the open water swimming discipline, including events, swimmers, technical officials and volunteers.  The Committee appoints swimmers to Scottish teams and squads.  It licenses open water events on behalf of Scottish Swimming and produces guidance and advice to help run events safely and fairly.  It makes recommendations for changes to Open Water Regulations as necessary.  The Committee organises the Scottish National Open Water Championships and provides support to District open water events. 


Richard Collins

07824 326229






Kirsten Geary







Vicky Taylor

07908 844970






Donna Lawrie

07702 496819






Nicole Simpson

07931 301778





Squad/Team Manager:

Richard Collins

As above






Events Co-ordinator:

Kirsty Ewen

07792 057153





Technical Officials Co-ordinator:

Ralph Payne

07837 691601





Health & Safety Co-ordinator:

Jim Gallacher

07969 612420






Les Rodger

07768 297562






Sandra Westgate

01382 730820





RSDM, Highlands, Islands & Moray:

Colleen Blair

07809 658341