Key Contacts

Swimming Committee:

The role of the National Swimming Committee is to calendar plan District, Club and National competitions; organise and implement National Championships including supporting District Regional Programmes and District Championships; communicate between Scottish Swimming and Districts on swimming and implementation of strategies and policies.  The Committee’s role is also to liaise with Director of Performance, Coaches Technical Panel and Technical Officials Committee; formulate Swimming Regulations and provide interpretation as necessary; and to ratify Scottish Swimming National Records. The Committee also liaises with the Coaches Technical Panel on the eligible selections to compete out with Scotland or in International contests held in Scotland.  

Chair:  
Lynn Alderton                ScotSwimSwimmingChair@hotmail.com           07732 718086

East:   
Andra Laird                   alaird2901@gmail.com                                    07400 701656

Midland:
David Haig                    dcaheadcoach.dh@gmail.com                           07803 324431

North:
Sarah Burkinshaw          sasaNDswimconvenor@gmail.com                    07800 991943 

West:   
John Deans                   swimming@scotswimwest.co.uk                       07913 059666   

National Champs/ Events Convenor:   
Margaret Riach              Margriach@aol.com                                         07763 294798 

STO Representative:    
Neil Valentine                nstochair@gmail.com                                      01307 463427

BSCA Representative: 
Andrew Addison            andrewadison202@hotmail.com                        07921 564702

Disability Performance Development Manager:             
Paul Wilson                   p.wilson@scottishswimming.com                       07809 657661

Director of Performance:         
Ally Whike                     a.whike@scottishswimming.com                       07834 583318

Co-opted:- National Coach:      
Alan Lynn                      a.lynn@scottishswimming.com                         07990 029781         
Executive Officer:        
Shona McCallum           s.mccallum@scottishswimming.com                   01786 466472

 
To find out more about the Scottish Swimming Performance Team please click here