Key Contacts

Swimming Committee:

The role of the National Swimming Committee is to calendar plan District, Club and National competitions; organise and implement National Championships including supporting District Regional Programmes and District Championships; communicate between Scottish Swimming and Districts on swimming and implementation of strategies and policies.  The Committee’s role is also to liaise with Director of Performance, Coaches Technical Panel and Technical Officials Committee; formulate Swimming Regulations and provide interpretation as necessary; and to ratify Scottish Swimming National Records. The Committee also liaises with the Coaches Technical Panel on the eligible selections to compete out with Scotland or in International contests held in Scotland.  

Chair: Lynn Alderton 07732 718086
East: Joanna Maguire 07919 383810
Midland: David Haig 07803 324431
North: Claire Sutherland 07788 310814
West: John Deans 07913 059666
National Champs/ Events Convenor: Margaret Riach 07763 294798
STO Representative: Neil Valentine 01307 463427
BSCA Representative: Andrew Addison 07921 564702
Disability Performance Development Manager: Paul Wilson 07809 657661
Director of Performance: Ally Whike 07834 583318
Co-opted:- National Coach: Alan Lynn 07990 029781
Executive Officer: Shona McCallum     01786 466472





To find out more about the Scottish Swimming Performance Team please click here