Committee Information

The role of the Synchronised Swimming committee is to publish a Development Plan for Synchronised Swimming and drive this Development Plan as a committee.  Also to publish the National Calendar for Competitions, Education & Training with consultation with all clubs.  The committee are also responsible for the development of coaching skills throughout Scotland and offering further education to both coaches, swimmers and parents.  We arrange our National Events, working alongside the various SASA staff in achieving effective and financial management for our discipline.

  

Chair:

Phyllis McLean

scottishsynchro@virginmedia.com

Clubs

Clydebank:

Susan Anderson

susan.anderson11@gmail.com

Reps:

Dundee

Louise Carruthers

louisec3112@hotmail.com

 

Edinburgh Synchro:

Margo Wimberley

margo.wimberley@blueyonder.co.uk

 

Fife Synchro:

Irene Glen

ireneglen@live.co.uk

 

Grangemouth

Julie McDonald-Simpson

Jmcswim@gmail.com

 

Kirkintilloch & Kilsyth

Susan Wallace

suzywallace@me.com

 

Nairn

Sharon Hamilton

sharon.clachnastrone@hotmail.co.uk

 

North Ayrshire

Emma Miller

synchronaasc@outlook.com

Event  Co-ordinator:

Elizabeth Bowman

j.bowman6@ntlworld.com

Technical

Elizabeth Bowman

As above

Officials Co-ordinator (s):

Margo Wimberley

margo.wimberley@blueyonder.co.uk

Co-opted:

Lesley Bloomer

lesleyabloomer@gmail.com

 

Cath Fleming

cath.fleming5@hotmail.co.uk

Staff – RSDM, East:

Eilidh McCall-Lawrie

emccall-lawrie@scottishswimming.com