Club and Committee Contacts

The role of the Water Polo Committee is to manage and direct all Water Polo related matters associated within Scottish Swimming and to provide input to the direction of Great Britain Water Polo. The scope covers the development, participation and promotion of the sport in Scotland. The committee provide the domestic competitions and promotion of international competitions; are responsible for the development of athletes, officials, coaches and administrators; and are responsible for the preparation, selection and performance of the national teams.


Tom Gebbie 

07504 839422

Club Reps:




Aberdeen WPC

Doris Shum Seward

07488 715280

Dunfermline WPC

Richie Metcalfe

07889 249198

Edinburgh University WPC

Club President



Forth Valley WPC

Lorna Cherrie

07825 588835

Glasgow University WPC

Club President



Kirkintilloch & Kilsyth ASC

Alan Scobie

07551 170670

Menziehill WPC

Andrea Baker

07970 397915

Portobello ASC

Ed Grundy


Ren96 WPC

Steven Burgoyne

07836 547122

Stirling WPC

Fraser Harris

07860 608683

Warrender WPC

Susan Shippey

07779 056703

Western Baths WPC

Ken Fussell

07730 413136

Event Co-ordinator:

Nico Fenu

07466 682770

Technical Officials:

Ali Johnstone

07414 892228

Finance Co-ordinator:

Guy Broadhurst






Vice Chair:

Ross Elder                          

07917 044893

National Team Manager:

Helen Toole          

07876 154640

Scottish Cup Co-ordinator:

Fraser Richardson 

07720 844422

Marketing & Communication:

Julie Malloy

07703 672130

Minute Secretary:

Christine Braban

07795 334555

Executive Officer:

Melanie Orr

01786 466526