SSW_SW+LTS_Lock _Up _Horizontal

Scottish Water LTS Provider of the Year Award 2017

We believe that quality Learn to Swim Programmes are essential to ensuring children and adults learn to swim in a fun, progressive, nurturing environment.  There are a number of learn to swim providers in Scotland who are affiliated to Scottish Swimming and we would like to recognise the great work they do through the Scottish Water Learn to Swim Provider of the Year Award. 

Nominate your Swim School for the Provider of the Year Award 2017 - please click here (deadline has now closed)


  • Nominations for Scottish Water Learn to Swim Provider of the Year are invited from any current affiliated Learn to Swim provider

  • Nominations must be shown to have made an outstanding contribution during the last 12 months

  • Nominations will only be accepted via online application

  • In considering nominations the panel will look for information on achievements of nominees during the last 12 months (A detailed account of achievements should be provided to assist the Selection Panel)

  • Selection Panel, 3 from a selection of:
    • Director of Development
    • Marketing Manager
    • Participation Programme Manager
    • Club Development Manager
    • SASA President
    • SASA Vice President
    • Scottish Water Representative
    • Board member

  • All sections must be completed by applicants.  Incomplete applications will not be accepted

  • All nominated LTS providers will be informed of the outcome of the selection process

  • Structured feedback will be provided upon request

  • The selection panel's decision is final

  • Completed applications should be received by Scottish Swimming no later than 5pm on the submission date.  The online form will not be accessed beyond this point

  • The winning LTS provider will be invited to the Scottish Swimming Awards evening, held annually (3 representatives) 

  • The winning LTS provider will be presented with an Award on the night and will receive a session with Duncan Scott, International Swimmer and Scottish Swimming LTS Ambassador.  In addition the winner will receive an education voucher up to the value of £1000


Online Provider of the Year Nomination Forms should be returned by Friday 18th August and electronically submitted (no hard copy submissions accepted).