Commonwealth Games (Aquatics: Diving)

30 July 2014 to 02 August 2014
4 days
Royal Commonwealth Pool
EH16 5BB

The Commonwealth Games are often called the Friendly Games and brings together the athletes from 71 nations and territories every four years.  First held in 1930, the Commonwealth Games are now the third largest sporting event in the world after the Olympic and Asian Games. Unlike the Olympic Games, the home nations compete separately -Scotland is one of only six nations to have competed at every Games. 

In New Delhi in 2010, Team Scotland won 26 medals, seven of them in the swimming pool: Robbie Renwick and Hannah Miley won gold, Michael Jamieson (x2) and Sean Fraser won silver, and David Carry and Lauren Smith won bronze.

In 2014 we'll try and improve on that total and do everything we can to impress our home crowd when the Commonwealth Games come toGlasgow!

See our dedicated webpage for all the latest news.   

Get Directions